5´con Dr.Tea / Mark Ukra

by tea alberti
1. Cómo empezó tu historia con el té?
How did you start your story with tea?

– An abridged version: I was addicted to coffee, drinking it all day and trying to stay on that caffeine high.  Finally I could not stand it anymore, and picked up tea.  Fell in love with it and well here I am.  My family interestingly enough has been in the tea business in the middle east for over 200 years. – Una versión abreviada: Yo era adicto al café, lo tomaba todo el día y trataba de mantenerme en ese nivel alto de cafeína. Finalmente no pude aguantar más, y opté por el té. Me enamoré de el y es así que aquí estoy. Mi familia ha estado en el negocio del té en Oriente Medio por más de 200 años.

2. Cuál es tu té o blend favorito? What’s your favorite tea blend?

– I have created over 70 blends in addition to my pure teas, so it is difficult to say which would be my favorite. I can say our best selling tea is our white blueberry tea made up if dried blueberries and white tea. – He creado más de 70 blends, además de mis tés puros, así que es difícil decir cuál es mi favorito. Puedo decir que nuestro té que mejor se vende es el té de arándano blanco formado por arándanos deshidratados y té blanco.

3. cuál es el mejor maridaje que probaste o imaginaste?
What’s the best marriage you tried or imagined?
– I would say tea and rose petals. It must be what heaven is like.
– Yo diría que té y pétalos de rosa. Debe ser lo que se asemeja al cielo.
4. cómo acompañás tu té? How do you usually takes your tea?
– With everything! – Con todo!

5. cuál es tu ritual de té?
What is your ritual of tea?
– I am a purist.  Loose leaf tea, into the bottom of my 20 ounce cup, water at 195, and resteeped 4 times.
– Yo soy un purista. Té en hebras, en el fondo de mi taza de 20 oz,  agua a 195, y re-infusionado 4 veces.
Sugerencias para principiantes Tips for beginners My book, The Ultimate Tea Diet, or in Latin America, La Diet de Té.
Mi libro, The Ultimate Tea Diet, o en América LAtina, La Dieta del Té.

Mark Utra bio

Mark Ukra, co-owner of the Tea Garden & Herbal Emporium in West Hollywood
Dr. Tea, that’s what they call me,” Ukra says. He explains he was dubbed “doctor” by a group of tea-tasting toddlers who once visited the Emporium, where he and wife Julie are dedicated to “bestowing knowledge” about tea’s health benefits each day.
The Ukras bought the Tea Garden & Herbal Emporium, founded in 1988. The doc, who comes from a family of Middle Eastern tea merchants dating back 400 years, still travels the globe to different tea houses and farms, bringing back specimens to share at his store.
Mark Ukra, co-propietario del Tea Garden & Herbal Emporium en West Hollywood
“Dr. Té, así es como me llaman”, dice Ukra. Él explica que un grupo de niños pequeños le puso el apodo de “doctor” durante una visita y degustación de té en el Emporio, donde él y su esposa Julie, cada día se dedican a brindar conocimientos acerca de los beneficios del té para la salud .
Los Ukra compraron el Tea Garden & Herbal Emporium, fundado en 1988. El Doc, que viene de una familia de comerciantes de té Medio Oriente, todavía viaja por el mundo a diferentes casas de té y plantaciones, trayendo de vuelta las muestras para compartir en su tienda.
http://www.teagarden.com
Thanks a lot Dr. Tea / Mark!!!!!!


Responder

